Skip to content

By candle light

December 16, 2009

It was my last evening in Hong Kong, and after hopping from one island to another shopping for gifts to bring home my dad took me to Only Buonasera at Tsim Sha Tsui East for dinner.

Daddy wasn’t really into italian food, but he knew I enjoyed this type of cuisine so he allowed me to order our dishes for the night.

To start off…

Classic Caesar Salad

Romaine lettuce, crushed bread, chicken, and light cream of white vinegar

For Pasta we had spaghetti with lobster fillet.

Toscana Arte

For our meat dish…

Agrello al rosemarino profumate al barolo

It’s New Zealand lamb chops and barolo red wine sauce with spinach and perfume of Parmiziano cheese and bacon served with potatoes… and I swear, this is to die for!  It’s my dad’s favortie. =)

Of course, the dining experience wouldn’t be complete without dessert. I was choosing between vanilla gelato with coffee and panna cotta when I noticed the first item on the dessert list. 

It stated:

Homemade desserts for 2 persons

no more no less

Curious, I told my dad we should try it and they served us this…

Homemade dessert for 2

It’s a sampler composed of…

La Panna Cotta

Cooked whipped cream with Fior Di Latte with strawberry syrup

Il Tiramisu

Homemade traditional Italian dessert as per grandma’s recipe

La Mousse al Cioccolate

Dark Chocolate Mousse

By the end of the dessert my dad and I were both stuffed.  It was an amazing dining experience; not only was the food great but the service was excellent.  =)

Thanks to these two gentlemen who made this ordinary evening a special one. *mwahugs*

Ninong Rey (who works at the Restaurant) and my Dad

 If you happen to be in town drop by this cozy little italian place and I assure you that the experience will be worth every dollar.

‘Til my next post!

– Honey

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 11:12 am

    Mmm, looks yummy. Makes me feel like cooking some Tuscan food this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

