Skip to content

In Print

April 4, 2010

Back as a freshman in college Dr. Luz Vilches (Basic English class) taught us that every written work starts with “Shitty First Drafts”.

In Senior year, I remember Ms. Suchen Lim (Creative Writing class) telling me during one of our consultations that I shouldn’t be afraid to get my work published and read by others.

Over the years I continued writing my shitty first drafts, wrote a lot of unfinished stories (some of them still one-liners to this day) and poetry and kept them all hidden in a folder on my laptop.

I’ve always enjoyed writing.  For years it sat in silence beside my love for reading and doing artsy stuff… until that unexpected day.  It all started when I was suppose to accompany Gold at the Mandarin Oriental.  Pooh bear got stuck in such a traffic jam that she failed to meet me for the Restaurant Watch shoot at the Mandarin Oriental Deli.  And so from attending a simple business meeting, I ended up doing the interview.

Now, i finally got my first article published in F&B World‘s March – April issue … but trust me, I was scared out of my wits during the whole process… from the interview to the writing to waiting for the magazine… Now it’s finally printed.  I scanned the page below… Hope you guys like it.=)

F&B World March-April Issue

 

Here's the page!!!

I did the one on Mandarin Deli… and yes, the name used would be my real one. =p

Thank you Pooh bear and Ms. Nana for the opportunity. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 11:33 pm

    yehess!!! nag level-up kana! :p idol! pa burger ka naman hahaha

  2. Judd permalink
    April 8, 2010 1:01 pm

    Congrats. Loved your article.

Leave a Reply

