Skip to content

Part of my world

May 23, 2010

Thank goodness I finally got the time to do another artwork, this time inspired by Little Mermaid 3: Ariel’s Beginning.

I can’t remember the last time I was able to watch a Disney film on TV.  And thanks to my siblings, I was able to spend one Saturday morning watching Little Mermaid.  In fact, I wasn’t even aware that there was already a 3rd movie!

Disney cartoons have played a big role in my childhood.  I remember how my dad use to set the betamax for me before he left for work every evening.  I’d always block the doorway because I didn’t want him to go, so he’d let me watch Sleeping Beauty to distract me. =p

I remember watching Disney sing-a-long songs every morning before going to school and would try my best to memorize the different songs by heart.  I adored the different Disney princesses… how they’d sing and dance in their worlds.

These cartoons have brought me so much joy that to this day I still enjoy listening to their music.  Disney has taught me that everyone deserves to have their own version of a happily ever after and that we should never stop believing in the magic of happy thoughts.

So here’s a little something I made using Prang watercolors and Oil Pastel. =)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pebbles permalink
    October 7, 2010 8:20 am

    lol Honey!

    I actually follow your blog you know 🙂 it makes me feel that I can keep up to date with you sometimes! Hehe

    I’m 20 (omg), and I still love Disney. I’m such a big kid at heart haha I remember as soon as I heard that they were making a Toy Story 3 (pinanood mo na?), I couldn’t wait to see it!

    Lovely drawing 🙂 I miss you!

    Pebbles x

Leave a Reply

