Skip to content

Let’s see if this works…

October 11, 2010
So much to do and yet so little time… 😦

I apologize for not posting for so long… It’s just been difficult for me to make time for everything.  I know being busy at work isn’t a valid excuse if I want to take this blog seriously.  So to help me solve this problem, I’ve tried to come up with a schedule that will allow me to focus on one thing every day.

The first of which should be reading. I miss my books. 😦 So my Monday and Tuesday nights will be dedicated to it. I’m currently reading Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert and still stuck in Italy.

The second thing I wish to commit to is getting my old waistline measurement back.  Ever since I started working, I have neglected efforts to keep myself in good shape.  And with all the eating that I’ve been doing, I am now showing signs of a protruding tummy.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not some freakin’ anorexic. It’s just that with my petite frame and not being gifted in the upper department, possessing love handles is just not for me.  And so I’m starting to introduce my body to exercise by making Wednesday nights and Saturday mornings a day to jog on the treadmill. You see the nice tummy below is the goal. 🙂

The third item on my list is to practice playing on my guitar.  I’ve been taking classes every Saturday afternoon about two months now.  And it’s really difficult if I don’t practice before going the sessions.  So Thursday night is music night. 🙂

And lastly, since I want to start writing more.  I’ve decided to make Friday nights blog night. Hoping to write about a different topic every week. 🙂

I’m really hoping this works for me. 🙂  Let’s see how things turn out after a month.

Wish me luck!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 12:25 am

    Good luck Honey! 🙂 My best friend borrows a book from me almost every week. I wonder how she does it! I guess lessening FB time should help. Hmmmm, if only…

    • spilledlikemilk permalink*
      October 11, 2010 12:31 am

      Thanks Quel! That’s amazing. I’d love to read one new book a week. =)

  2. October 11, 2010 7:23 am

    Waaah that’s cool!

    I should do a schedule as well, just for exercise. I’ve been gaining weight coz I haven’t been motivated enough which is so weird for me 😦

    di bale, I’ve got more time on my hands at the moment. I’m currently reading ‘Frankenstein III’ by Dean Koontz – he’s my favorite author!

    Let me know how your schedule works out!.. Actually, I will wait for your next blog on Friday 😉 hehe, proof lang if you’re keeping it up! Which I’m sure you will 🙂

    p.s. can you teach me how to use this lol when I put a new blog in, the text is always huge! Love! xxx

    • spilledlikemilk permalink*
      October 11, 2010 8:38 am

      Hahaha… Now I’m pressured to do an entry Pebs! 😀 Oh and about teaching you to use wordpress, I haven’t really explored all the features yet but I’ll try my best to help. *hugs* 🙂

  3. October 11, 2010 2:26 pm

    Hi Honey! I saw a link this in facebook. Yay for reading and writing more. Good luck with that. I for one have given up all diets. Mas masarap kumain.

    KC

Leave a Reply

