Skip to content

Thankful

November 11, 2010

Didn’t think I’d be doing another entry today but I’d like to share this with you…

Despite the rain and lampas-sidewalk flood *ahem* ganito kami sa (outskirts ng) Makati I was able to get home like usual.  I rode the shuttle.  Got off at my usual stop and took a trike to my house.  Dropped my bag in my room and had dinner… I even took the time to eat some dessert.  Then I decided to check on my phone… searched my bag… it’s pockets… my entire room… and realized that it was GONE… 😦  I called my phone to discover that it was ringing…. a woman picked up… I got scared.  My phone had around 900+ contacts… most of them for work.  When she told me that her husband had found it on the street I felt relieved.  She said I must have dropped it somehow.  She told me that the screen was broken but that the interface was still readable.

Good thing Ms. Kathy lived near and I was able to pick up my phone from her place.  I decided to get them something for picking up my broken phone and returning it to me.  So I got them chocolate cake. 🙂 It was the least I could do to show this couple how much I appreciated what they did for me.  I was soooooooo happy (despite the broken screen).  Ms. Kathy’s husband waited for me outside their gate and he told me how he found my phone.  He said he saw my red pouch along the street and that it got run over by a trike. 😦

The first time I lost a phone was 3 years ago… and I swear I hated the world for letting evil people live.  But today, I’m grateful that there are still people like this couple who continue to do good.  I pray that God will continue to shower them with tons of blessings. 🙂

Just to show you how my phone looked after getting lost…

Lost my phone.  Got it back. Found two great people. Really thankful. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 8:11 am

    Wow!

    People like them give this world hope… Hope that there is still good people living on earth, despite the many evil people that live in it too.

    God Bless them! ❤

Leave a Reply

