Skip to content

Student once again: Day 1 at SOFA

January 21, 2011

Today was officially my first day at School of Fashion and the Arts. Yes, I am a student once again… and I have admit that I did miss being in class.  I had been waiting to enroll for over a year already.  I originally wanted to take a Visual Merchandising course but they weren’t offering it this year so I decided to take something a bit more familiar instead. 🙂  Okay, I’m not a die-hard fashionista, but I am truly fascinated by how Fashion and Beauty have managed to evolve and recreate itself.  I honestly wanted to take a 6-month program… but since I didn’t have time on my hands (I still go to work 4 days a week) I decided to take a short course for 3 months.

 

 

Went to school early today… Didn’t want to be late on the first day. 🙂 Besides, being late 3 times would be equivalent to an absence and 3 absences will merit you a failing grade.  So I arrived at SOFA at around 12:15 p.m., and while waiting I met Trisha.  She’s a transferee from the States.  She loves Fashion Illustration and dreams of pursing her own clothing line.  I liked her carefree outfit. 🙂

 

 

There was also familiar face in class… until we discovered that the Registrar made a mistake after class. Meet my fellow CADster Alyssa who looked very Pretty in Pink today (this was Fashion Thursday’s theme).  She currently does IT work for HP, but who says you can’t be fashionable in a techy industry.  Right Alyssa? 🙂

 

 

Honestly, I didn’t know what to expect from class today… and after a very engaging and interactive lecture today I figured that there won’t be a boring session when you’ve got a teacher like Ms. Nela San Jose… I’m really looking forward to the next 13 weeks. 🙂

 

 

Right now, school is a great breather to balance out my life.  So after class, I did some retail therapy… I now had a valid reason to shop at NBS… 🙂

 

A new note book and 3 Dong-A pens in Black, Violet, and Magenta to go with SOFA’s neon pink pencil.

Now I’m really excited to rewrite my notes 🙂

’til my next post. 🙂

– H

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 1:31 am

    Have fun, Honey!

    Learning is great, whatever the subject!

    I don’t know why, but I like the classroom environment. Maybe its because we like being around people hehehe

  2. January 23, 2011 12:14 pm

    Honey, I stole the pic. I feel bad, I shouldve taken a picture of you para you were able to post your Shout Pink outfit! 😦 Sorry, was in a hurry coz of the mixup: 😦

    • January 23, 2011 11:48 pm

      hahaha.. I really uploaded it for you to grab. =p

Leave a Reply

