Skip to content

Craving for dumplings? How about some dessert?

May 29, 2011

With all the walking and shopping in Hong Kong, who wouldn’t be hungry right?

So here’s a little something to cater to your taste buds.  In the next few weeks, I’ll be posting a series of food entries regarding places my family and I have dined in during our vacation.  And to kick start, how about some Chinese Food?

After our first trip to H&M, my dad decided to take us to this Chinese resto.  It was Mother’s Day that time, so when we got to King’s Dumpling, we still had to wait to be seated.  My dad decided wee away the minutes by showing us the menu and listing down what we wanted to try.  He usually eats there, so we went for some of his recommendations. 🙂

For starters, we had some salad… I sort of forgot if this was Cucumber or Seaweed.  But this appetizer was surely refreshing. 🙂

Then I ordered Shrimp Dumplings which were YUM! 🙂

My Dad ordered a side dish of Pork Knuckle; he said the meat was very tender.

My little bro ordered Pork Chop to go with his wonton noodles. I liked this too. 🙂

And of course my dinner wouldn’t be complete without a big bowl of wonton noodles with more shrimp dumplings. I think we ordered 3 of this. 🙂

And another kind for my Dad… Sorry, I forgot what this one was called.

We were stuffed… and I think we only paid around 600 bucks for dinner.  It’s not so bad since we ordered around 8 dishes.  The family was suppose to try some Happy Lemon drinks (I think we have a franchise of this in Manila) which was directly in front of the resto, but we came across this milky goodness… Dad just couldn’t resist, I think he ordered Strawberry and chocolate gelato.

Milkissimo (Hokkaido Hakodote Gelato Da 41°N) is a Japanese take on the Italian gelato.  With a connection at 41° North Latitude, Milkissimo aims to provide its customers the deliciously rich italian goodness as well as introduce their local flavors — from the traditional Tiramisu and  fruit combinations to the unique flavors of Hokkaido.

I sort of tried to be adventurous that night and got myself a scoop of Green Tea and their Japanese Rose Yogurt. I think this medium size cup is around 44 HKD for 2 flavors. It was the perfect treat to end the day. 🙂

If ever you’re around Tsim Sha Tsui, and you’re looking for a place to eat and shop, you might want to check these places out at the 4th level of The One shopping mall.

That’s it for this food entry.   ‘Til my next yummy adventure! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 1:32 pm

    Wow Honey!! This looks yummy! I wanna try. Hihi. Miss you, btw! 🙂

    • Honey Cortes permalink*
      May 30, 2011 6:57 pm

      It is love. You should try when you come visit. 🙂 *hugs* Miss you too Trish, looking forward to your designs this coming term. 🙂

Leave a Reply

