Skip to content

Bittersweet November

December 6, 2011

Hello everyone!!! It’s been sooooo loooong since my last post. It must’ve been over a month, but I’m finally back! Work is as crazy as it can get, but as I’ve mentioned in my previous posts, it’s not enough reason to skip blogging.  So here I am trying to pick up where I left off…

November went by pretty fast, but I can’t end the year without telling you how much of an emotional roller coaster ride that month had been.   For starters, it was my birthday month… and even if Nic reminded me daily how special that day was going to be, I knew it would be totally different this year.  In all honesty, I didn’t expect it to be bad at all… in fact, like always, I waited till midnight.  But when my birthday finally arrived, I felt awfully sad… sad enough to even cry a little.  I guess I really missed a lot of things… like waiting with Nic, my Mommy’s birthday spaghetti, celebrating with my girlfriends, and even having Mango Bravo with my old colleagues.  I couldn’t believe that even after 6 months I was still feeling a little homesick.  But of course God always has a way of making it all better… through the lot of you who took a few minutes of your precious time to send me birthday greetings, sing me songs, send me gifts, and extend my birthday celebration into almost a week. 🙂  So here’s a little post on just a few things that’ll forever remind me of people who made this birthday year one that I’ll never forget.

1) Owl Necklace from my dear sister Yam

2) Kinder Surprise from my dear seat mate Louis

3) Coin purse turned card holder from Joanne

3) Dinner and Dessert at Small|Medium|Large

with Daddy, Tita Lorie, Tito Ranny & Uncle Neil

4) Special Delivery via FedEx from my one and only love Nic. 🙂

5) Lunch treat from Jessica

6) Cute Giraffe card + Cake + Water for Elephants

+ No Sweat Cantonese book from my teammates

7) Urban Decay Naked Palette from Tita Maggie

I also received an H&M office blazer from Mama Angie, Pull & Bear purse from Mama Naning, red Scribble notebook from Che, blue checkered top from Jam, L’Occitane Hand Creams from Tita Lorie, and a Talking Tom birthday song from Mirelle.  I just realized I didn’t have a photo of these while typing this post, but your gifts were all AWESOME!!! Thank you Thank you! 🙂 Of course, we couldn’t end the birthday week without celebrating over a few drinks.  So along with Joanne, who also celebrated her birthday that week, we partied that Friday night away. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 5:52 pm

    How is the work life different there from Manila? kwento please! 🙂

Leave a Reply

