Skip to content

Thank you 2011… I had a blast! :)

December 31, 2011

Even if this year was one hell of a roller coaster ride filled with both ups and downs, it’s definitely my most awesome year to date.  So rather than listing my resolutions for 2012, I decided to write 12 things that made this year a memorable one.  Here’s a recap of my 2011 complete with links… 🙂

1) I resigned from my first job after over 2 and 1/2 years of happiness and heartaches… =p (More here)

Missing my messy desk

and the happy and talented bunch of HIP-pies

2) I had my first out of town trip with Nico… Ilocos was amazing. =) Scenery shots here

3) I went on a great summer escapade with family and friends (Photos here & here, Blog post here)

4) I finally decided to move to Hong Kong.  Here’s a shot of my new room… It’s not as big as my old one but it’s still cozy

5) I got a new Job! 🙂 Know more about it here

6) I got in touch with old friends…

A snapshot with Steph and Ben after the Phil Education Fair

With Rob, Kate & Jan at the Annual Concert in the Park

7) I also gained new friends…

The Marketing Jungle 🙂

8) I got the opportunity to contribute to the First Philippine Education Fair in Hong Kong… My friend Jan wrote about it here

9) Nico & I celebrated our 7th Anniversary… Nic, my love for you grows with each day that passes by. Thank you for being the greatest best friend/ boy friend ever. I love you. 🙂

Our Bailey’s cake from Blissful Temptations

10) Turned 24 this year… Read about it here

11) Went home for the holidays and had a few December dates

With Chajantz at Jam’s sweet 16

My HIP visit

Pepper Lunch date with Ness

John & Yoko + Mr. Jones date with Therie


12) Spent Christmas in Baguio with my family and Chai’s family

Family Photo Op with the family

Snapshot with Chai

Triple Treat concert featuring Freestyle, South Boarder, & Side A

at the Baguio Country Club

It was an amazing 2011… and I thank God for the all the blessings, the opportunity to meet new friends, reconnect with old ones, and the time he has given me to spend with those that I love. I say goodbye to this year without regrets and look forward to the new adventure that 2012 will bring.

Happy New Year everyone! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

